Another morning

Though freedom gained brought me back my life, I’ve lost the love I wanted the most. The dreams we built will remain just dreams; forever forgotten in the land of broken promises.

As I recall the happy times, I wondered why love didn’t last. Was it the things I never did or the words I should’ve said? Was it me who changed or was it you who lost the feeling?

A thousand silent nights have gone by without us. We are now worlds apart and cannot hurt each other anymore. I’ll wake up to another morning without you but sometimes, just sometimes, I wish it’s just a dream.

© Rosie C

 

 

About babyblueskies

Coffee and words make me happy.

2 responses to “Another morning

  1. wingsundefined

    this is really nice!:)

    Like

Leave a comment

Follow babyblueskies on WordPress.com

See you again!

Blog Stats

  • 1,267 hits